Hawkeyes win first Big Ten men’s basketball championship in 16 years

Iowa defeated Purdue 75-66 on Sunday to win the Hawkeyes’ first Big Ten men’s basketball championship since 2006 and just third in school history.

Keegan Murray led the Hawkeyes with 19 points and 11 rebounds in the final and was named the tournament’s most valuable player.

With the victory, Iowa claims the Big Ten’s automatic berth to the NCAA Tournament, and will find out this evening where they are headed in the First Round next week on 860 AM & 95.1 FM KWPC, The Voice of Muscatine.

Iowa swept the Big Ten basketball titles this year, as the women’s team won the conference championship last week.

This is a developing story, stay with Voice of Muscatine for more details.